Click on a map marker to view Hospital details

Hospitals in the East of England

There are 79 placements across 22 Hospitals.


Bedfordshire & Hertfordshire - 19 placements

Placement Supervisor: Jane Charsley (Jane.Charsley@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk)

Hospital Placements Type Contact
Bedford Hospital 4 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Alyson Winter (Alyson.winter@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk)

Lister Hospital – East & North Herts 4 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact our Pre-registration managers:
 

Surinder Bhatia (surinder.bhatia@nhs.net)

Rachel Holland (rachel.holland2@nhs.net)

Luton & Dunstable University Hospital 4 placements University

For more information or to attend our Open Day on 5th July 2017 please contact Zaneeta Nagji, Lead Pharmacist for Medicine Division on 01582 497168 or by email on (Zaneeta.Nagji@ldh.nhs.uk)

Mount Vernon Hospital - East & North Hertfordshire 2 placements Specialist Oncology

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact Selina Jiwani (Selina.Jiwani@nhs.net)

Watford General Hospital – West Hertfordshire Hospitals 5 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Deepali Oza – Pre-registration Manager  (deepali.oza@whht.nhs.uk) 01923 217306

Jignna Patel – Pre-registration co-ordinator (Jignna.patel@whht.nhs.uk) 01923 217178

 


Cambridgeshire & Peterborough - 18 placements

Placement Supervisor: Jawad Dungersi (mdungersi@nhs.net)

Hospital Placements Type Contact
Cambridge University Hospitals (CUH) 9 placements (including 1 split with GSK AND 1 split with Pfizer) University

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:
Gill Shelton (Pre-registration training manager) (gill.shelton@addenbrookes.nhs.uk)

Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Foundation Trust (CPFT) 1 placement (seconded from CUH) Mental Health

Chris Jenkins (Chris.Jenkins@cpft.nhs.uk)

North West Anglia Foundation Trust (Hinchingbrooke Hospital) 3 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact: Jo Wilkinson – joanne.wilkinson1@nhs.net

North West Anglia Foundation Trust (Peterborough City Hospital) 4 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Meb Walji (Meb.walji@nhs.net)

Jawad Dungersi (mdungersi@nhs.net)

Papworth Hospital 1 placement Specialist Cardiothoracic

For more information or to arrange an informal visit, please contact:
Nicola Parr  |  Lead Education Pharmacist  |nicola.parr@nhs.net 


Essex - 24 placements

Placement Supervisor: Recruitment in progress)

Hospital Placements Type Contact
Basildon & Thurrock University Hospitals 5 placements (including 1 split with GSK) University

Rachel Palmer (rachel.palmer@btuh.nhs.uk)

Colchester University Hospital 4 placements Acute General

Paul Mills. Principal Pharmacist, Clinical Services (paul.mills@colchesterhospital.nhs.uk) or

Chris Smith. Education and Training Pharmacist (chris.smith@colchesterhospital.nhs.uk)

Essex Partnership University Foundation Trust 2 placements Mental Health

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

James Dattani (jamesdattani@nhs.net) 07794045546

David Heath (david.heath@eput.nhs.uk) 07507188930

Mid-Essex Hospital Services 3 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:
Kim Blyth   (Kim.Blyth@meht.nhs.uk)
Alison Felton (alison.felton@meht.nhs.uk)

Southend University Hospital 5 placements University

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Uchenna Ukah (uchenna.ukah@southend.nhs.uk)

The Princess Alexandra Hospital 5 placements (including 2 split with GSK) Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Victoria Thompson (Victoria.Thompson@pah.nhs.uk)

 


Norfolk & Suffolk - 18 placements

Placement Supervisor: Jenny Desborough (j.desborough1@uea.ac.uk)

Hospital Placements Type Contact
James Paget University Hospitals 2 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Claire Parfrey (Pre-Registration Manager) (Claire.parfrey@jpaget.nhs.uk)

Emma Hunt (Pre-Registration Tutor) (emma.hunt@jpaget.nhs.uk)

Amy Skinner (Pre-Registration Tutor) (amy.skinner@jpaget.nhs.uk) or by phone on: 01493 452393

 

 

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital 6 placements University

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact: Allison Sims  allison.sims@nnuh.nhs.uk

Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust 2 placements Mental Health

For more information or to arrange an informal visit, please contact:
Andrea Nunney: andrea.nunney@nsft.nhs.uk or  Daisy Lo: daisy.lo@nsft.nhs.uk

The Ipswich Hospital 4 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:
Chris Galloway (Chris.Galloway@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk) or Tel. no. 01473 703600

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Kings Lynn 2 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Graeme Cooper (graeme.cooper@qehkl.nhs.uk)

West Suffolk Hospital 2 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:
Clare Neal clare.neal@wsh.nhs.uk   or  Jenny Hannah jenny.hannah@wsh.nhs.uk

Discover


Quick links

Interactive Hospital Map

Recruitment

Study Programme

Support

Successes

Careers

Work Experience

About Us

News & Events

Facebook

Twitter

Excellence            Innovation            Success