Click on a map marker to view Hospital details

Hospitals in the East of England

There are 81 placements across 18 NHS Trusts (22 hospital sites).


Bedfordshire & Hertfordshire - 22 placements

Placement Supervisor: Jane Charsley (Jane.Charsley@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk)

Hospital Placements Type Contact
Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Bedford Hospital 4 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Hannah Briars (hannah.briars@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk) and Jane Charsley (jane.charsley@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk)

Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Luton & Dunstable Hospital 4 placements University

For more information please contact:
Patsy Edwards, Lead Pharmacist Training and Development  on 01582 497168 or by email on Patricia.Edwards@ldh.nhs.uk

East & North Hertfordshire NHS FoundationTrust -Lister Hospital 5 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact our Pre-registration managers: 

Surinder Bhatia (surinder.bhatia@nhs.net)

Rachel Holland (rachel.holland2@nhs.net)

East & North Hertfordshire NHS Trust (Mount Vernon Hospital) 2 placements Specialist Oncology

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact Sana Mahmood Email: (smahmood6@nhs.net) and Sara Yousif Email: (syousif@nhs.net)

West Herts NHS Trust -Watford General Hospital 7 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Deepali Oza – Pre-registration Manager  (deepali.oza@whht.nhs.uk) 01923 217306

Jignna Patel – Pre-registration co-ordinator (Jignna.patel@whht.nhs.uk) 01923 217178


Cambridgeshire & Peterborough - 17 placements

Placement Supervisor: Jawad Dungersi (mdungersi@nhs.net)

Hospital Placements Type Contact
Royal Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust 1 placement Specialist Cardiothoracic

For more information or to arrange an informal visit, please contact: Dale Turner Email: (dale.turner@nhs.net)

Cambridge University Hospitals NHS FT (CUH) Addenbrooke's Hospital 9 placements University

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:
Gill Shelton (Pre-registration training manager) (gill.shelton@addenbrookes.nhs.uk)

Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Foundation Trust (CPFT) 1 placements Mental Health

Chris Jenkins (Chris.Jenkins@cpft.nhs.uk)

North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust (Hinchingbrooke Hospital) 2 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact: Alyson Winter (alyson.winter2@nhs.net)

North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust (Peterborough City Hospital) 4 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Alyson Winter (alyson.winter2@nhs.net)

 


Essex - 22 placements

Placement Supervisor: Recruitment in progress)

Hospital Placements Type Contact
East Suffolk & Noth Essex NHS FT (Colchester Hospital) 3 placements Acute General

For more information please contact:

Chris Galloway Email (chris.galloway@esneft.nhs.uk)

Temi Abimbola Email: (Temi.abimbola@esneft.nhs.uk)

Essex Partnership University Foundation Trust 2 placements Mental Health

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

David Heath (d.heath1@nhs.net) 07506 683179

South and Mid-Essex NHS Foundation Trust - Basildon & Thurrock University Hospital 5 placements University

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact: Rachel Palmer (rachel.palmer@btuh.nhs.uk)

South and Mid-Essex NHS Foundation Trust - Mid-Essex Hospital 3 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:
Helen Ellis (helen.ellis@meht.nhs.uk)
Rachel Buckton (rachel.buckton@btuh.nhs.uk)

South and Mid-Essex NHS Foundation Trust - Southend University Hospital 5 placements University

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Dilusha Ghosh – dilusha.ghoshdastidar@southend.nhs.uk

Rachel Buckton (rachel.buckton@btuh.nhs.uk)

The Princess Alexandra Hospital 4 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Pre Reg Manager Ceri Fisher Email: (ceri.fisher@pah.nhs.uk)

Krupalee Panchal (krupalee.panchal1@nhs.net)

 


Norfolk & Suffolk - 20 placements

Placement Supervisor: Jenny Desborough (j.desborough1@uea.ac.uk)

Hospital Placements Type Contact
East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust (Ipswich Hospital) 4 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:
Chris Galloway (chris.galloway@esneft.nhs.uk) or Tel. no. 01473 703600

James Paget University Hospital NHS Trust 2 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Amy Skinner (Pre-Registration Tutor) (amy.skinner@jpaget.nhs.uk) or by phone on: 01493 452393

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital NHS FT 6 placements University

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact: Allison Sims  allison.sims@nnuh.nhs.uk

Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust 3 placements Mental Health

For more information or to arrange an informal visit, please contact:
Pre-reg Manager Anwen Metastasio Email: (anwen.metastasio@nsft.nhs.uk)

Or Sue Galloway Email: (Sue.galloway@nsft.nhs.uk)

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, Kings Lynn 2 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:

Thomas Gladman email: (Thomas.Gladman@qehkl.nhs.uk)

West Suffolk Hospital NHS Foundation trust 3 placements Acute General

For more information or to arrange an informal visit contact:
Jenny Hannah jenny.hannah@wsh.nhs.uk

 

Discover


Quick links

Interactive Hospital Map

Recruitment

Study Programme

Support

Successes

Careers

Work Experience

About Us

News & Events

Facebook

Twitter

Excellence            Innovation            Success